Bookmark and Share
Schumann, C.: Complete Organ Sonatas
Artnr: EB 8979
Kategori: Orgel
Kombination : Orgel/Solo

Pris: 570,00 kr
Lagerstatus: Lagervara

Camillo Schumann (1872–1946)

Sonata No. 1 in D minor Op. 12
Sonata No. 2 in B flat major Op. 16
Sonata No. 3 in C minor Op. 29
Sonata No. 4 in F major Op. 67
Sonata No. 5 in G minor Op. 40
Sonata No. 6 in A minor Op. 110

Wihin the extensive œuvre for organ left behind by Camillo Schumann, his 6 Organ Sonatas form an independent corpus. Although living and composing at a time when the music of Webern and Schönberg had long since abandoned the traditional paths of music, Camillo Schumann pursues in an astonishingly consistent manner in the tradition of the great Romantics, in particular that of Brahms and Mendelssohn.

For the first time, the present anthology brings together all 6 Organ Sonatas in a modern Urtext edition, with editor Antje Wissemann combining philological source findings with the demands of performance practice.